top of page
Search
  • mattheis1

CARR Doctoral Fellowship

This past July I was accepted as a Doctoral Fellow with the Center for Analysis of the Radical Right (CARR).

As a CARR Doctoral Fellow I have the privilege of being in community with a group of amazing scholars whose research is excellent and compelling.



Through my role at CARR, I have the opportunity of publishing a series of blog posts (and potentially podcasts!) which gives me the chance to translate my scholarly work for more popular audiences in shorter formats. My first blog post, "Understanding Digital Hate Culture," was picked up for initial publication by Fair Observer one of CARR's online media partners and will be published on both sites. The CARR site also has wonderful resources for researchers including AV materials and an outstanding bibliography of all research (not just fellows' publications) published by year and curated by material type since 2016. As I continue my CARR journey, I will be updating my blog and publications page. For now, I am very excited to have gotten started and appreciative of my membership in this fantastic community.

24 views0 comments
bottom of page